Main img

our committee

Steeple Morden Tennis Club Committee

As with any not for profit organisation, the Club would not exist without a Committee whose role it is to ensure the Club is well maintained, functions in a safe environment, promotes tennis and is financially sound.

We are lucky enough to have volunteer members who are willing to take on the various roles which enable the Club to thrive.

We meet every few months and over a glass of wine (or cordial) to discuss the necessary business and any ideas for the future.

The Steeple Morden Tennis Club year culminates with the AGM which is held in April in the village hall, it is a useful catch up on the year's events and a chance to have a natter over a glass of wine.

The Committee members are elected at the AGM from and by the members of the Club. From time to time additional members are co-opted onto the Committee in order to help with particular projects.  The Committee have set out a 10 year plan which is closely monitored and updated - open/download the latest plan.

Current Committee Members
Name Role
Avril Gilbert Chairman
Fiona Coverdale Membership Secretary
Peter Garner Treasurer
Debbie Hall Match & Tournaments Secretary
Kate Alsop  ClubSpark, Meetings, Social Secretary
Debbie Shepherd Coaching & Welfare Officer
Debbie Louch  


If you want to contact any of the Committee Members by e-mail, please send your request to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..  If you need to call, please telephone Fiona on 07962 215982, and leave a message if necessary.

Additionally, we have adopted many of the LTA Clubmark Policies and Procedures and have an appointed Welfare Officer (Debbie Shepherd. e-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Club Policies

Our policies are reviewed on a regular basis to ensure we follow the latest rules and regulations.  Click on the policy name to open/download the document.